President:  Dr Insa Nolte (University of Birmingham)
Vice President:  Professor Ambreena Manji (University of Cardiff)
Honorary Secretary: Dr Nici Nelson
Honorary Treasurer: Dr Toby Green (King’s College London)

Projects Officers: Dr Carli Coetzee (SOAS)  and George Ogola (University of Central Lancashire)
Newsletter Editor: Dr Simon Heap

*Clara Arokiasamy

Dr Max Bolt (University of Birmingham)

Dr Dan Brockington (University of Sheffield)
Dr Augustus Casely-Hayford (SOAS)

*Dr Carl Death (African Affairs)

Dr Reginald Cline-Cole (University of Birmingham)


*James Currey
Dr Matthew Davies (UCL)
Jonathan Harle (INASP)

Dr Stacey Hynd (University of Exeter)

Dr George Karekwaivanane (University of Cambridge)

Dr David Kerr (University of Birmingham)
Dr Zachary Kingdon (National Museums Liverpool)
*Stephanie Kitchen (International African Institute)
Professor David Killingray

Dr Zoe Marks (University of Edinburgh)
*Sheila Ruiz (Royal African Society)

*Lucy McCann (Bodleian Library)
Dr Anna Mdee (University of Bradford)
Dr Jose Lingna Nafafe (University of Bristol)
Dr Ranka Primorac (University of Southampton)

Dr Phia Steyn (University of Stirling)
Dr Ola Uduku ( University of Edinburgh)
Dr Wendy Willems (LSE)

*Co-opted Council Members