President: Prof. David Maxwell (University of Cambridge)         
Vice President: Dr Insa Nolte (University of Birmingham)
Honorary Secretary: Dr Nici Nelson
Honorary Treasurer: Dr Toby Green (King’s College London)

Projects Officers: Dr Reuben Loffman (University of London, Queen Mary) and George Ogola (University of Central Lancashire)        
Newsletter Editor: Dr Simon Heap 

*Clara Arokiasamy

Dr Ama De-Graft-Aikens (University of Ghana)
Dr Max Bolt (University of Birmingham) 

Dr Dan Brockington (University of Manchester)
Dr Augustus Casely-Hayford(SOAS)

*Dr Nic Cheeseman (African Affairs)
Dr Carli Coetzee (SOAS) 

*James Currey                         
Dr Martin Evans (University of Chester)
Jonathan Harle (INASP)

Dr Stacey Hynd (University of Exeter)

Dr David Kerr (University of Birmingham)
Dr Zachary Kingdon (National Museums Liverpool) 
*Stephanie Kitchen (International African Institute)
Professor David Killingray
Dr Gabrielle Lynch (University of Warwick)

Dr Ambreena Manji (University of Cardiff)
*Richard May (Royal African Society)

*Lucy McCann (Bodleian Library)
Dr Anna Mdee (University of Bradford) 
Dr Claire Mercer (LSE)
Dr Ranka Primorac (University of Southampton)

Dr Phia Steyn (University of Stirling)
Dr Ola Uduku ( University of Edinburgh)
Dr Wendy Willems (LSE) 


*Co-opted Council Members