The ASAUK is a scholarly organization with a membership that includes academics, journalists and broadcasters, civil servants and many others with an interest in Africa. Members of the ASAUK receive a free subscription to African Affairs, as well as a 10% discount from a wide range of African Studies journals. Read more about the ASAUK >>

ASAUK 2016
ASAUK Biennial Conference, 2016 Plans for the next conference, to be held at Robinson College, University of Cambridge, 7–9 September 2016 are well in hand. ASAUK’s New President, Professor David Maxwell, is coordinating with the Centre for African Studies, which is celebrating its 50th anniversary.

Audrey Richards Prize support
We gratefully acknowledge the support of the following publishers to the Audrey Richards Prize 2014:
Hurst and Co.
International African Institute (IAI)
IB Tauris
Boydell and Brewer (James Currey)
Taylor and Francis
Zed Press
Cambridge University Press (CUP)
Africanist Profiles
Wa GoroWangui wa Goro has served as a translator, editor, writer, researcher and campaigner for human and cultural rights. Currey Literary and academic publishing on Africa,in Africa and across the world has taken off during James Currey’s fifty years in publishing.
JuneJune Bam-Hutchison is a leading figure in debates about human rights and the anti-apartheid struggle. ClarkeBecky Nana Ayebia Clarke is a Ghanaian-born award-winning Publisher specializing in African & Caribbean writing.